top of page

Lets talk Reflexology!

Haven't heard of it? Neither had I before being pregnant and from personal experience it blew my mind! I undertook a 1 hour session at the Ocean Medical Clinic for £45 #notanAD with a qualified podiatrist.


Reflexology is a therapy based on the notion that areas on the feet are linked to other areas and organs of the body. The idea is that this pressure allows blocked energy to flow freely, which increases blood flow to the corresponding part of your body and an uptick in the removal of toxic wastes. (Oh, and it feels good, too!)


For me, I had no idea what reflexology entailed, I presumed it was a foot massage and nothing more and boy was I wrong! After I had the experience I was told exactly what my feet 'told the podiatrist', she explained how I had bowel issues which is something I have gained since being pregnant, she worked through it via my feet and have not had any issues since I went 3 weeks ago. She was also able to pin point exact areas where I suffered with pain which I hadn't discussed with her prior to undertaking the treatment. She also explained that your left foot represents your present self and your right foot represents your past, she explained she felt trauma was apparent in my past and she encouraged me to resolve these issues so they do not impact my present - mind blown!


Lastly, an added bonus, after the session I slept for close to 12 hours - in your third trimester this is something which is very much cherished!


If you are umming and ahhing about whether to do it, go for it and be completely open! I have explained the process to some who completely get it and are open, some are skeptical and if you think you can't have a massage solely on your feet for the hour, you are mistaken!


Until next time,


All our love,

Baby C and Me X

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page