top of page

Symptoms Vs no symptoms - Which is better?

Updated: Jan 30, 2020



Is there such a thing as a lucky pregnancy? Currently at 16 weeks I have had no symptoms. Good for me? It's actually the opposite. I want to be sick, I want cravings, I want to associate my pregnancy with a 'normal pregnancy'. This may sound slightly ignorant from those reading who may have had morning sickness and a bad case of it too, however living with no inkling your little one is there, growing, living is tough, especially before you hit the 12 week mark.


In my first few weeks I was unaware that no morning sickness was actually a thing, however to those reading who like me are suffering from a non-symptom pregnancy - it exists! Perhaps if I was chucking my guts up I'd be complaining just as much but right now my experience is, at 16 weeks I don't believe morning sickness will ever come knocking, so I guess lucky me.

From research, the general symptoms are breast tenderness, tiredness, morning sickness, sore gums, constipation, hunger, cravings and feeling a bit off around certain foods.


For up to about 9 weeks I felt breast tenderness, I was hungry and I did nap more than usual all of which have eased off at the 16 week point which I am currently at. I have seen and heard countless stories of women going through their pregnancy without knowing a thing and I always questioned 'How?' well, if it wasn't for that fact that my periods had stopped and my stomach has gotten bigger, I get it, I wouldn't have said any of my 'symptoms' were out of the ordinary to even jump to the conclusion that I was in fact pregnant.


All in all, if you have symptoms, think of the silver lining that you have that gentle (or not so gentle) reminder your little one is still going, and for those who do not experience symptoms, when you eventually get to the 12-20 week mark, you'll look back and consider yourself lucky. Trust me, you'll drive yourself and your partner mad, but when you reach that point, perhaps you'll start to believe all of those people who said everything would be okay before the 12 week scan.


Lastly, for all the times people tell you it will be alright when you in your own mind have no idea, if you feel like crying, cry - even if it means in the middle of a supermarket car park, like me!

All our love,

Baby C and Me X

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page