top of page

Ways to surprise your partner



Surprising your partner may not always be feasible depending on the circumstances. In our case, this was a fully planned pregnancy, we knew even a year in advance when we would start trying, we had things planned which we wanted to do before we thought about bringing a baby into the world, and with that being said I already had pre brought baby grows ready for the occasion.


If you happen to see a cute set of baby grows suitable to you and your partners style, buy it, for the maximum £10 you may spend, it will help creating that perfect moment later on.

Obviously, it doesn't always go to plan OR this isn't the route you want to go down, I know many parents who wanted to check the stick together - there is no right or wrong, either way it's a memory however you or your partner finds out.


In our case, my husband works shift and I happened to take the test as a precaution, I knew we were trying and I was trying not to drink in the process (ironically, I had been on a hen weekend the weekend before - you cannot control everything, regardless of planning!). I happened to fancy a glass of wine that evening so took the test, prior to any symptoms and prior to missing a period, I had also checked about a week before, before going on said hen-do, and it was negative, so I don't think I was expecting it to be positive this time around, but thankfully it was. As a result I was able to quickly put together the above picture in the hour of taking the test and him coming home from work - I always wanted to surprise him and his face when he walked in will never leave me, priceless.


Whatever you do decide to do, whether finding out on your own, or finding out together here are some tips:

1. If you plan on surprising your partner, perhaps look on pages such as Pinterest before to get the right style for you.

2. Purchase any items you wish to fulfil the surprise.

3. Regardless of finding out on your own or together - take pictures, save the moment, its one you won't forget.




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page